Sometimes you might get your WhatsApp Account deleted after it has been unused for a long time. But, after how long does WhatsApp delete your unused Account, and what about the Data that is in the Account? Read this guide to know how many days WhatsApp takes to delete an Unused account. Also, you will get to know how you can recover your deleted account.
WhatsApp Account – Days Taken to Delete Unused Account?
WhatsApp Account gets deleted after it has been inactive for a long time. When there is no active internet connection on the device for a long time, the account is considered unused. The limit for this has been set up by WhatsApp to maintain the security and privacy of the users. After 120 days, the unused account is deleted by WhatsApp.
The data that is not backed up will get permanently deleted. The data stored in WhatsApp offline can be regained once the exact number is used to log in to WhatsApp. The backed-up data also gets restored. After the inactivity in the account, for more than 120 days, the account is permanently deleted. If you want to reactivate the deleted account keep reading further.
Can you Reactivate the Permanently Deleted WhatsApp Account and How?
As per WhatsApp, after deleting your account permanently, you may not be able to recover the deleted account. Although, it takes 90 days for the deletion of the data from your WhatsApp. You can log in to your account from the same number and then gain back your data. Let us know how you can get back the deactivated account using the same number. You just have to log in and verify using the same mobile number.
Steps to log in again to your WhatsApp using the same mobile number:
- Firstly, install WhatsApp on your device and open it.
- Then, you will have to add the number on which the deleted account was registered.
- Now, after you have entered the number, you will receive a six-digit verification code.
- Then, enter the code received via SMS, and click OK.
- Finally, you will be logged in back to your previous account and the backed-up chats will reappear.
But keep in mind, if the account has been deleted due to inactivity, you might need to wait for certain days to get back your account. The data stored in the backup will be restored and now you can use the same mobile number for your use. To know more about WhatsApp and its Accounts read these guides – Lock a WhatsApp Chat or Recover Stolen WhatsApp Account.