Facebook has provided maximum privacy to User Accounts over the course of time. In the last year or so, they provided the profile photo protection feature. They have now launched a successor to the feature: Facebook Profile Locking. In this tutorial, I will show you how to lock your Facebook profile on your iPhone using the app. You will also learn about what Facebook profile lock is and what happens when you lock your FB profile.
How to Lock Facebook Profile on iPhone using the app (2023)
An important privacy feature that many of you may not be aware of is the ability to block your Facebook profile. It prevents anyone (other than your Facebook friends) from taking a look at your personal data. If you don’t know how it works, we’ll show you how you can block your Facebook profile on iPhone, Android, or the web.
Locking your Facebook profile is one of the most important privacy features introduced by the social media network that many of you may not be aware of. It will not allow anyone (other than your Facebook friends) from taking a look at your personal data, such as photos, videos, etc. In case you do not know how it works, in this tutorial, I will explain to you how you can lock your Facebook profile on your iPhone using the app.
Here are the steps to lock your FB profile on iPhone:
- First, you have to open Facebook app on your iPhone.
- After that tap on your Profile.
- Next, you need to click the three dots icon which is located next to +Add Story.
- Click on Lock Profile.
- Under the Lock Profile option, you can try to read the description given if you would want.
- Finally, click on the option of Lock your Profile which is located at the bottom.
What happens if you lock your FB profile?
In the latest update of the Facebook app, the “Lock Profile” feature was added to protect your personal information from people who are not your friends. After you enable this option, a padlock icon will appear on your profile pic, letting everyone else know that you have chosen to lock your profile. Any visitors on your profile should be able to see only a limited amount of details on your Facebook profile, including the following things:
- When profile lock is enabled, only your friends can view photos and posts on your timeline.
- Your friends will be the only ones who can see your full-size profile photo and cover photo.
- People you’re not friends with will be able to view up to five profile details.
- Only your friends will be able to view your stories.
- Any posts you’ve shared with the public in the past will be changed to Friends.
- Timeline review and tag review will be enabled.
- Only part of your information on About will be visible to everyone on your profile.
That is everything you need to know about how to lock your Facebook profile on your iPhone. If you are interested in more Facebook Tips and Tricks, check out our other guides on how to search Facebook without an account, and how to fix Failed to Fetch Video Data error on Facebook.