Launched on July 5, 2023, the new social network Threads quickly registered millions of registrations. However, Meta’s new social network is intimately linked to your Instagram account. While it is still possible to delete your account after installing the app, leaving the platform permanently has undesirable consequences for Instagram users, according to its terms of service. In this article, we will talk about what happens if you delete Threads account in detail below.
What Happens If You Delete Threads Account?
If Threads, Meta’s new social network, has already met with enormous success since its launch on Wednesday, July 5, 2023, with several million registrations, certain conditions of use may however not be appealing. Although the application is not yet available in Europe, there are easy ways to use it in the same region. On the other hand, if you wish to delete your Threads account, this can have consequences, in particular, your Instagram account will also get deleted.
For those who believe they devote too much time to social networking, the Threads application gives the possibility of activating the “Take a break” option. This allows you to program notifications every 10, 20, or 30 minutes to remind you of the time you have spent there.
Automatic deletion of Instagram account
As for people who no longer wish to use the Threads social network, two options are available to them. The first is simply to deactivate their account. A temporary measure that the user can return to at any time. Once the account is inactive, threads, published replies, and “likes” will no longer be visible until the account is reactivated.
The official launch of Threads in Europe has not yet been communicated. The social network should only be available after complying with the regulations on the protection of private data within the European Union. The application, which wants to compete directly with Twitter, could also be sued by Elon Musk’s company, which recently accused him of using its trade secrets.
That’s everything there is to know about what happens if you delete your Threads account. In the meantime, do not forget to check out similar types of Threads Guides on our website TechNClub.com: How to Unhide Threads Badge on Instagram, and How to use GIFs in Threads on iPhone and Android.