Home » Gaming » Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster Available for Download Soon

Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster Will Be Available Starting from July

Square Enix announced during E3 2021 that it is preparing as many as 6 remasters of classic Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster. More information on this topic has just appeared.

Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster download available soon

Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster, which was already announced during E3 2021, is just taking shape. The six games included in this venture were discussed in the nearly 30-minute video from Square Enix (unfortunately the video changed to “private” on YouTube, which made it not widely available).

The program featured the main author of the first Final Fantasy games, Hironobu Sakaguchi, music composer Nobuo Uematsu, and Yoshinori Kitase. Developers announced that the first installments in the series will begin to go digital in July 2021. The game will release only on Steam (PC) and on smartphones (Android/iOS).

Importantly, we will have to buy each game separately. Unfortunately, the prices of individual titles have not yet been disclosed. Square Enix emphasizes that the games have redesigned character and monster sprites, keeping the old atmosphere.

Kazuko Shibuya, who has been working on the Final Fantasy brand since its first release, is responsible for the new, pixelated faces of enemies and heroes.

Check the list of refreshed games below:

  1. Final Fantasy
  2. Final Fantasy II
  3. Final Fantasy III
  4. Final Fantasy IV
  5. Final Fantasy V
  6. Final Fantasy VI

Watch the new trailer below, which confirms the release window of the remasters: