Home » Gaming » Best Difficulty Setting In FF7 Rebirth

Best Difficulty Setting In Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth

Here's where you can find out the best difficulty setting to choose in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth.

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth sets huge expectations for the players waiting for the anticipated second chapter. Square Enix has confirmed that the Rebirth will feature another difficulty option for players to choose. While the FF7 Remake also had a hard difficulty level, it wasn’t available for players until the end of the first playthrough. However, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth features a difficulty setting called Dynamic which is available for players right from the start.

You can use one of the three difficulty settings to improve your experience. But which should you pick between them? Don’t worry, here’s where you can find what Final Fantasy VII Rebirth difficulty setting should you choose. So, here’s all you need to know about.

Best Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Difficulty Setting to Choose

Best Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Difficulty Setting
Image Source – FINAL FANTASY on YouTube.

There are three difficulty settings in FF7 Rebirth that players can choose as they start with the game. These are Easy, Normal, and the Dynamic difficulty which is the newest to the franchise. The Easy and Normal game modes are self-explanatory.

With the Easy mode having the easiest difficulty, you can choose this mode if you are simply interested in the story (and Tifa Lockhart). You can also go for Normal mode if you are looking for tougher challenges. This mode is not only challenging but also offers ideal balanced gameplay. Speaking of which, the Dynamic difficulty mode in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth is also a great option to choose from. This difficulty mode automatically adjusts based on your skill level.

So, if you have a higher skill level, you can expect more challenging enemies along the way. For the veteran players adept in the game mechanics, you shouldn’t miss out on this difficulty mode. It scales the difficulty of your enemies with you which can be potentially more challenging. But this difficulty mode isn’t suitable for players focussing on the plot or storyline of FF7 Rebirth.

Fortunately, the game allows you to change the difficulty at any point. All you need to do is head to the Settings menu to change the difficult setting. As for choosing the best difficulty, it all depends on your gameplay, preferences, and experience. So, we leave the rest of the decision to you.

That’s all covered about the best difficulty setting in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth. If you liked and found this guide helpful, explore more Gaming-related Guides in our dedicated section right here on TechnClub.